Entries are now being accepted for the second annual Supply Chain Finance Awards, designed to promote innovation and encourage the use of SCF to optimise working capital while supporting the supply chain.

Any organisation that has implemented a supplier finance programme and seen measurable results may enter in any of the following categories:

  •  Retail and apparel
  •  FMCG, food and beverage
  •  Manufacturing and industrial
  •  Technology and telecoms
  •  Transport and logistics

One of the category winners will be chosen by the judging panel for the overall Gold award.

Vodafone were the Gold winners at the 2016 awards

The inaugural awards last year attracted entries from across the globe. Category winners were Puma, SABMiller, ArcelorMittal South Africa, Deutsche Lufthansa and Vodafone, which won the Gold award.

There are also two very special awards, which will be made at the discretion of the judges:

  •  SCF Innovation of the Year – the company that has offered the most interesting new product or new approach to SCF. In 2016 this award was won by PUMA
  •  SCF Leader of the Year – the individual who has made the greatest contribution to developing supply chain finance. Last year’s winner was Joost van den Hondel, initiator and programme manager of the Betaalme.nu (Pay Me Now) programme.

The awards are judged by an independent panel of academics, corporate treasurers and procurement directors, including a number of representatives from last year’s winning and highly-commended companies.

Deadline for entries is Friday 1st October, with the winners announced at an awards ceremony at the Supply Chain Finance Community Forum in Amsterdam on Wednesday 29th November 2017.

Running alongside the SCF Awards are the SCF Thesis Awards, given to the best Batchelor’s or Master’s thesis on a supply chain finance topic.

Full details of how to enter the Supply Chain Finance Awards 2017 are available by clicking here.