The deadline has now closed for the first-ever Supply Chain Finance Awards. Entries have been received from across Europe as well as from the United States and Asia, making these awards not only the first to recognise excellence in supply chain finance, but to do so on a truly global scale.

The awards will be presented at a dinner held at the Beurs van Berlage in central Amsterdam on the evening of 8th December 2016, following the SCF Community Forum, and be featured in a special report distributed to SCF Community members.

Awards will be given across five industry sectors:

  • Retail & Apparel
  • FMCG, Food & Beverage
  • Manufacturing & Industrial
  • Technology & Telecoms
  • Transport & Logistics

In addition, there are three special awards given at the discretion of the judges:

Gold Award for the category-winning entry that best demonstrates SCF in action.

SCF Innovation of the Year for the company that has offered the most interesting new product or new approach to SCF.

SCF Leader of the Year for the individual who has made the greatest contribution to developing supply chain finance. The entries will shortly be judged by an independent panel including Michiel Steeman as chair and:

  •    Prof Dr Michael Henke, Fraunhofer Institute (vice chair)
  •    Andrea Giglio-Hug, senior advisor global trade management, ABB
  •    Anthony Buchanan, treasurer, SABMiller Procurement
  •    Beata Wandachowicz-Krason, supplier risk & supplier financing manager, Philips
  •    Jim Tapper, assistant treasurer, Vodafone



Are you (or someone you know) writing a Bachelor’s or Master’s thesis on a topic related to supply chain finance? Send us your thesis and you may win this prestigious award, consisting of € 1,000 plus free entrance to the SCF Europe Forum in Amsterdam, including awards dinner.

The Supply Chain Finance Community Thesis Award is an award presented for outstanding theses written by MSc or BSc students with high relevance to the area of supply chain finance.